Non-emergencies call 970-356-1212 x4


Email: admin@johnstownpolice.org


Main Office Line: 970-587-5555

Substation Line: 970-587-3119



Our current law enforcement staff includes The Chief of Police, 1 Commander, 1 Lieutenant, 4 Patrol Sergeants, 13 Patrol Officers (including a K-9 unit and a Traffic Unit), 2 Detectives, 1 School Resource Officer and 1 Code Enforcement Officer. Through regular patrols and calls received through the Weld County Communications Center (our dispatch), our officers assist the public in law enforcement matters and other general public safety situations. We are also a part of the Larimer County Multi-Jurisdictional SWAT Team. 

The criminal investigation unit provides services in the areas of child abuse, all types of sex assaults, all types of frauds and thefts, major case investigations and more.

We additionally have 4 non-sworn members that include 3 administrative staff members and one evidence room technician.

** Yuri Thomas * 1986-2018 * Our Brother Will Never Be Forgotten **

Johnstown Police Department Badge Image

Police Department Staff

Chief of Police
Brian Philips


Ryan Oglesby


Kyle Williams


Brad Dickerson | Rodney Brown | Michael Timme


Doug Slocum | Isaac Garcia


Patrol Officers
Drew Perry | Jacob Blackburn | Christian Otero | Michael Olds | Corissa Cygan | Mark Grounds | Kendall Zoss | Tyler Rashid | William Ward | Matthew Flessner | Dion Wild | Branden Morgan | Noah Jaramillo


School Resource Officer
Thomas Kelley


Traffic Unit
Brandon Dudley


K9 Unit
Bailey Kehr
Vasco - K9


Code Enforcement
Robert Richards


Administrative Staff
Lori Howell | Grace Hamilton


Evidence Technician
Christina Adair


Click here for directory