Johnstown Mayor Gary Lebsack Resigns: Thank you for 20 years of service to the community.

Hide Featured Image

Gary Lebsack, who has served the Johnstown community for 20 years in various roles on the Town Council, has resigned as Mayor of Johnstown effective at the end of the Town Council meeting on May 1, 2023.

Johnstown, CO – April 18 – The Town of Johnstown hereby announces the resignation of Mayor Gary Lebsack. Mayor Lebsack admirably represented the Town during his service on the Town Council and the community is grateful for his dedication and work in representing Johnstown. 

Mayor Lebsack announced his resignation and retirement at the April 17 regular Town Council Meeting, noting his upcoming plans to move into unincorporated Weld County as the reason behind the end of his tenure. According to Town Home Rule Charter, Mayor and Councilmembers must be residents of the Town of Johnstown to serve on the Town Council. 

With appreciation and recognition of the leadership that Mayor Lebsack has provided to Council and the Community, we wish the best for him in whatever venture comes next and all the happiness in his upcoming nuptials.    

Mayor Pro-Tem Troy Mellon will be sworn in as Mayor at the May 1, 2023 regular Town Council meeting and more information will be released soon related to the search for a new member to sit on Town Council. 



Town of Johnstown
Jamie Barker, Communications Manager


Facebook: @TownofJohnstown

Twitter: @JohnstownColo

Show Post Date