Police Divisions

Non-emergencies call 970-356-1212 x4

Email: pdadmin@johnstownco.gov

Main Office Line: 970-587-5555
Substation Line: 970-587-3119

Our current law enforcement staff includes The Chief of Police, 1 Commander, 1 Lieutenant, 1 Detective Sergeant, 4 Patrol Sergeants, 10 Patrol Officers (including a Traffic Unit), 2 Detectives, 2 School Resource Officers and 2 Code Enforcement Officers. Through regular patrols and calls received through the Weld County Communications Center (our dispatch), our officers assist the public in law enforcement matters and other general public safety situations. We are also a part of the Larimer County Multi-Jurisdictional SWAT Team. 

The criminal investigation unit provides services in the areas of child abuse, all types of sex assaults, all types of frauds and thefts, major case investigations and more.

We also have 4 non-sworn members that include 3 administrative staff members and one evidence room technician.

** Yuri Thomas * 1986-2018 * Our Brother Will Never Be Forgotten **


Police Department Staff

Chief of Police
Brian Phillips


Ryan Oglesby


Kyle Williams


Detective Sergeant
Doug Slocum


Drew Perry | Tyler Rashid | Michael Timme | William Ward


Corissa Cygan | Mark Grounds


Patrol Officers
Matthew Beckman | Matthew Flessner | Isaac Garcia | Noah Jaramillo | Kale Mayfield | Branden Morgan | Michael Olds | Yudelky Perez | Christopher Soricelli | Dion Wild


School Resource Officer
Thomas Kelley | Bailey Nield


Traffic Unit
Brandon Dudley


Code Enforcement
Rebecca Farris | Robert Richards


Administrative Staff
Mark Cunningham | Grace Hamilton | Alonda Hines


Evidence Technician
Christy Adair


Field Evidence Technician
Grace Hamilton


Click here for directory